Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
2015-2016 Board Elections
Share |

2015-2016 NADCO Board of Directors Elections

Summary of New Process

NADCO is continuing its move into the 21st century by converting its Board Election process to an electronic format! The 2015 Board Election will be the first year using the new Board adopted format. We hope to make this process as smooth and user friendly as possible.

The eligibility requirements for directors remain the same. To be eligible the individual must be a full-time employee of a CDC that is an active member and in good standing. There can only be one Board representative from any one CDC.

An election subcommittee has been formed to ensure an unbiased election process.

All nominations will be accepted via the electronic election email box.

All candidates will be responsible for their own campaigning. NADCO will post the names, bios and headshots of each eligible candidate on the 2015-2016 Elections Page of the NADCO website. In addition, NADCO will host virtual town hall meetings, via webinar providing the candidates an opportunity to speak and be asked questions from the membership. One town hall will be held for all of the at-large candidates and additional town halls will be held for each region with a contested election.

Each active-member CDC in good standing will have one vote. The vote should belong to the President, Executive Director or equivalent leadership role. Votes will only be accepted via the electronic survey method. NADCO will send reminder emails once a week during the time frame that voting is open.

The election results will be announced at the Annual Meeting of the membership. Newly elected NADCO Board Directors will begin their terms at the Board of Directors Meeting held on the last day of the Annual Meeting at which time officers will be elected.

Please review the complete set of 2015 Elections Procedures here.

If you have any questions, reach out to Denise Ripley on the NADCO staff or Pat MacKrell, the NADCO Secretary.

Listing of 2015 Candidates

Regional Directorships

Mary Mansfield
Executive Vice President
Bay Colony Development Corp. 

Click to view full Candidate Profile.



Wayne Williams
Senior Vice President
Business Finance Group Inc. 

Click to view full Candidate Profile.


Doug Kinley
Growth Corp. 

Click to view full Candidate Profile. 



Zola Finch
Director of Finance Programs


Click to view full Candidate Profile. 






Matt Davis
Southland EDC 

Click to view full Candidate Profile. 




At-Large Directorships

Steve Dusek
President & CEO
Dakota CDC

Click to view full Candidate Bio. 

Randy Griffin
CSRA Business Lending

Click to view full Candidate Bio. 

Patricia "Patti" Kibbe

President & CEO
Evergreen Business Capital

Click to view full Candidate Bio.  

Sanford "Sandy" Mortan
Vice President
New England CDC

Click to view full Candidate Bio. 

William Pazmino
Executive Director


Click to view full Candidate Bio.  

Click here to view a recording of the 2015 At-Large Candidate Forum! 

(please note the forum begins around the 2 minute mark)

Important Dates for the 2015 Board Elections

August 14 Call for Nominations is distributed to the membership
September 14 NADCO Cut-off Date for Nominations
September 16 Announcement of Candidates
October 5 - November 3 Voting Open
November 3 Elections close 5:00pm PT // 8:00pm ET
November 13 Announcement to the membership of the newly elected NADCO Board
November 13 NADCO Board Meeting with newly elected directors & officer elections

Important Documents

NADCO Election Procedures

2015 Election Timeline

Listing of Contact on Record for CDCs (excel file)

2015 NADCO Election Subcommittee

Committee Chair (Region 2)
NADCO Secretary
Pat MacKrell, The 504 Company/NYBDC
50 Beaver Street
Albany, NY 12207
(518) 694-8458
Committee Member (Region 6)
Cecily Miller, Caprock Business Finance Corp.
P.O. Box 3730, Freedom Station
Lubbock, TX 79452
(806) 762-8721
Committee Member (Region 9)
Sasha Globa, California Statewide CDC
141 South Hudson Ave, Suite 200
Pasadena, CA 91101
(818) 419-2360
Committee Member (Region 8)
Rob Richards, Utah CDC
5333 S Adams Avenue, Suite B
Ogden, UT 84405
(801) 627-1333
Committee Member (Region 2)
Javier Perez Acosta, PYMES Financial Partners
American International Plaza
250 Munoz Rivera Ave, Suite 1122
Hato Rey, PR 918
(787) 765-1677 ext. 201
Committee Member
Immediate Past Chair
Joe Wolfe, Wisconsin Business Development Finance Corp.
100 River Place, Suite 1
Madison, WI 53701
(608) 819-0390
Committee Member (Region 4)
Dana Moore, Southern Development Council, Inc.
8132 Old Federal Road
Montgomery, AL 36117
(334) 244-1801


Denise Ripley

1725 DeSales St. NW

Suite 504

Washington, DC 20036

(202) 349-0070 (ext. 17)

1725 Desales St. NW, Suite 504
Washington, DC 20036

CLICK HERE to submit a general inquiry to be forwarded to the appropriate individual on-staff.
(202) 349-0070

Ext.14 Claire O'Rourke
Ext. 16 Rhonda Pointon
Ext. 17 Denise Ripley
Ext. 18 Mandy Robertson
Ext. 19 Heather McNelis

View staff information
View Board information

Search for members/CDCs

View Congressional leadership information

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal